Getting back into the swing of things.

Standard

I have to admit that I let things get away from me for a short time.  Actually nearly a year!  My dye stuff has been collecting nothing but dust, and it is ready to be put to work!  My dye garden has really come to life this summer, although I kind of forgot that several of the plants I put in are actually used only in root form.  It’s kind of a bummer only because I will have to pull out all of these beautiful plants in the fall!  However, I did have a surprising re-seeding of gypsywort, which is supposed to give a dark brown to black color.  I have yet to see actual results, so I guess once the plants are ready, we will all find out!  I also figured out that the amaranthus that I planted last year needed an extra ingredient in order to achieve the red color-it is from Hopi Red Dye seeds.  The plants themselves are really very beautiful.  Pictures will be coming soon!

About jmhaag

It's hard to describe myself without saying things that don't really define me. I don't mean to get all deep and crap, but I am a mom, a wife, a daughter and a sister. I have chronic illnesses such as fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety, possibly Lyme disease. But I am so much more then that. I am a creator, an artist, an observer, a person trying to figure it all out while still enjoying life. I am driven to find a purpose meant for me by God, and to live fully in His light and love.

Leave a Reply

