Kickstarter Update

Standard

Everyone can shout out a great cheer!!!  I have met and surpassed my funding goal for my Kickstarter project. If only it was March!!!  I have spent so much time dreaming about what the garden will look like, and how many hours I am going to spend in it!  I hope that my children will be helpers, but we’ll see.

Anyway, I just have to give BIG, HUGE SHOUTOUTS to all the people who have supported me throughout this process-especially my sister, Andrea Peterson.  Without her initial support, I probably would have never taken this giant leap of faith.  I also have to thank my mom and dad.  I was always SUPER nervous to tell them about my project, but once I did, they supported me as well.

Hopefully by January 2nd, I will have a plan, a 3-D plan of the garden I want to have and the plants in this proposed garden.  I also want to give a list of the colors I am hoping to get out these plants.  Of course this will probably work even better since I have a new enamel pot (given to me by my parents!!!)

I wish that I could express in words how excited I am about this, how absolutely thrilling it is to go on this adventure, one which I am hoping will take me to new places.

About jmhaag

It's hard to describe myself without saying things that don't really define me. I don't mean to get all deep and crap, but I am a mom, a wife, a daughter and a sister. I have chronic illnesses such as fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety, possibly Lyme disease. But I am so much more then that. I am a creator, an artist, an observer, a person trying to figure it all out while still enjoying life. I am driven to find a purpose meant for me by God, and to live fully in His light and love.

Leave a Reply

