KICKSTARTER

Standard

Last night I took a leap of faith and launched a kickstarter project.  Will it be successful???  I don’t know.  What I do know is this is something that will help me to gain confidence in entering the world of fiber arts.  I feel really weird about asking friends and family members to give me money to start up a project.  I feel really weird about asking for money period, but I suppose if I want to get into business, I am going to have to start somewhere.

Anyway, I launched my kickstarter project.  I would like to start a dye garden in my backyard.  You can view this project at http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/320365780/dye-garden.

I did apply for the Jerome Fiber Arts Grant and won’t hear about the outcome until November 28th.  I don’t really expect to be one of their finalists as I see myself more in the infancy stages of becoming a fiber artist rather then the next step above as an emerging fiber artists.  I don’t feel like I even have the right foundation to call myself an artist.

So I would like to start at the basement.  Start with the materials with which I plan to use in my work.  Plus I think the chemistry behind dyeing yarn is incredibly interesting.  I’ve probably said that before, but I am going to say it again!

If you have the time, check out my project.  Give me some feedback.  Anything would be greatly appreciated!!!!

About jmhaag

It's hard to describe myself without saying things that don't really define me. I don't mean to get all deep and crap, but I am a mom, a wife, a daughter and a sister. I have chronic illnesses such as fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety, possibly Lyme disease. But I am so much more then that. I am a creator, an artist, an observer, a person trying to figure it all out while still enjoying life. I am driven to find a purpose meant for me by God, and to live fully in His light and love.

Leave a Reply

