Birdbath in the works

Standard

This is my second great undertaking with punch needle.  I think that I need to take it down a notch as far as size when it comes to making punch needle artwork.  But I really like the amount of detail in each picture.  I first draw a rouch sketch of what I would like to make and then draw it on fabric, sometimes muslin, sometimes cross stitch fabric.  It probably isn’t what I am suppose to use, but when have I ever done what I am suppose to do?

I think I have surprised some people in the work that I put out, primarily because I don’t think I have shown anything like this before.  It’s always been there.  I have always been pretty artsy.  Luckily I have found something that goes great with who I am.  I am as imperfect as it gets.  I ahve always called myself the disorganized perfectionist because I want things to be perfect, but often they are unfinished and sloppy.  And with punch needle and rug hooking I can be imperfect and that is what makes the artwork beautiful!  My things will never look store bought, or made by a machine.  My things will never look like you couldn’t make it.  And that’s what I like about it.

Anyway….Here is a picture of my Birdbath in the works.  This one is going much faster then the daisy punch needle, maybe because I know what I am doing (haha) or because I set aside time to do this.

What do you think????

It’s alittle blurry-I took the picture with my i-pod touch.

About jmhaag

It's hard to describe myself without saying things that don't really define me. I don't mean to get all deep and crap, but I am a mom, a wife, a daughter and a sister. I have chronic illnesses such as fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety, possibly Lyme disease. But I am so much more then that. I am a creator, an artist, an observer, a person trying to figure it all out while still enjoying life. I am driven to find a purpose meant for me by God, and to live fully in His light and love.

Leave a Reply

