A new adventure

Standard

This is the beginning of a great adventure, one in which I hope to find the path I was always meant to be on.  I am hoping to be able to share projects that I have done as well as find a community in which I can find information on how to better my artwork/crafts.

I am currently working on getting a grant to start up an fiber art career.  I really enjoy making different fiber art, primarily using rug hooking and punch needle.  I like to draw my own pictures, one which are drawn from pictures I have taken as well as images from my mind.  I do not have artist training, and maybe that is a good thing and maybe that is a bad thing.  What ever it is, I guess I will run with it.

Come back more for some fun and exciting information!!!

About jmhaag

It's hard to describe myself without saying things that don't really define me. I don't mean to get all deep and crap, but I am a mom, a wife, a daughter and a sister. I have chronic illnesses such as fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety, possibly Lyme disease. But I am so much more then that. I am a creator, an artist, an observer, a person trying to figure it all out while still enjoying life. I am driven to find a purpose meant for me by God, and to live fully in His light and love.

Leave a Reply

